Adventure to the cost

Here is a photograph from rye New Hampshire. This is an adventure to the ocean

Advertisements

Hiking

Today I took a 3 mile hike with my Yeti and the 2 dogs. By mile 2 the puppy decided that it needed to rest that ok. We finally made it that one mile

MA Apple Picking 2018 Season: Pick Your Own Apple Orchards

Everyone has their own list of things to do in the short, splendid season we call fall. Right at the top of most of those lists is apple picking.

The Massachusetts Department of Agricultural Resources has a ‘farm map’ with the location of 82 pick-your-own apple orchards across the state. We’ve categorized them alphabetically below and list with their address, website, and phone number.

You can also check the map here. And sign up for free local newsletters and real-time alerts from Patch here.

© Provided by Patch

>>>Related: Best Time For Fall Foliage In MA

Apex Orchards, 153 Peckville Road, Shelburne – http://www.apexorchards.com, (413) 625-2744

Autumn Hills Orchards, 495 Chicopee Row, Groton – AutumnHillsOrchard.com, (978) 448-8388

Barker’s Farmstand, 1267 Osgood Street. (Rt. 125), North Andover – (978) 683-0785

Bartlett’s Orchard, 575 Swamp Road, Richmond – http://www.Bartlettsorchard.com,(413) 698-2559

Bashista Orchards, 160 East Street, Southampton – http://www.bashistaorchards.com, (413) 527-9091

Bear Swamp Orchard, 1209 B Hawley Rd., Ashfield – http://www.bearswamporchard.com,(413) 625-2849

Belkin Family Lookout Farm, 89 Pleasant Street, Natick, – http://www.Lookoutfarm.com,(508) 651-1539

Berlin Orchards, 310 Sawyer Hill Road, Berlin – http://www.Berlinorchards.com,(978) 838-2400

Boston Hill Farm, 1370 Turnpike Street, North Andover – http://www.Bostonhillfarm.com, (978) 681-8556

Breezelands Orchards, 1791 Southbridge Road, Warren – http://www.Breezelandsorchards.com, (413) 436-7100

Brookfield Orchards Inc., 12 Lincoln Road, North Brookfield – http://www.brookfieldorchardsonline.com,(508) 867-6858

Brooksby Farm, 38 Felton Street, Peabody – http://www.brooksbyfarm.org,(978) 531-7456.

C.N. Smith Farm Inc., 325 South Street, East Bridgewater – http://www.cnsmithfarminc.com,(508) 378-2270

Carlson Orchards Inc., 115 Oak Hill Road, Harvard – http://www.CarlsonOrchards.com, (978) 456-3916

Carver Hill Orchards, 101 Brookside Avenue, Stow – http://www.carverhillorchard.com, (978) 897-6117

Cider Hill Farm, 45 Fern Ave., Amesbury- http://www.ciderhill.com,(978) 388-5525

Clarkdale Fruit Farms, 303 Upper Road, Deerfield – http://www.clarkdalefruitfarms.com, (413) 772-6797

Clearview Farm, 4 Kendall Hill Road, Sterling – http://www.Clearviewfarmstand.com, (978) 422-6442

Connemara House Farm ,252 Rowley Bridge Road, Topsfield, – connemarahousefarm.com, (978) 777-5682

Connors Farm, 30 Valley Road, Danvers – http://www.Connorsfarm.com, (978) 777-1245

Cook’s Farm Orchard, 106 Haynes Hill Road, Brimfield – http://www.cooksfarmorchard.com,(413) 245-3241

Dartmouth Orchards, 515 Old Westport Road, Dartmouth – http://www.farmfresh.org/food/farm.php?farm=903,(508) 992-9337

Derby Ridge Farm, 438 Great Road, Stow – derbyridgefarm.com/, (978) 897-7507

Dickinson Farms, 134 South St., Granby – (413) 467-3794

Doe Orchards, 327 Ayer Road, Harvard – http://www.doeorchards.com,(978) 772-4139

Dole Farm, Peckville Road, Shelburne – (413) 625-2317

Dowse Orchards, 98 North Main Street, Sherborn – http://www.Dowseorchards.com, (508) 653-2639

Drew Farm Country Store, 31 Tadmuck Road, Westford, – http://www.drewfarm.com, (978) 807-0719

Echo Hill Orchards & Winery, 101 Wilbraham Road, Monson, – http://www.echohillorchards.com, (413) 267-3303

Estabrook Farm, 1 Estabrook Way, Rochester – (508) 763-3400

Fairmount Fruit Farm, 887 Lincoln Street, Franklin – http://www.fairmountfruit.com/, (508) 533-8737

Farmer Dave’s, 437 Parker Road, Dracut – http://www.farmerdaves.net/, (978) 349-1952

Farmer Dave’s at Hill Orchard, 4 Hunt Rd, Westford – http://www.farmerdaves.net/hill-orchard,(978) 392-4600

Fay Farm, Amesbury Line Road, Haverhill – http://www.facebook.com/pages/Fays-Farm-Orchard/214360268575359, (978) 373-4874

George Hill Orchards, 582 George Hill Road, Lancaster – http://www.Yourfavoritefarm.com,(800) 699-4331

Hamilton Orchards, 25 West Street, New Salem – http://www.hamiltonorchards.com, (978) 544-6867

Hawk Hill Orchards, 83 Carleton Road, Millbury – (508) 865-4037

Hilltop Orchard / Furnace Brook Winery, 508 Canaan Road, Richmond – http://www.Hilltoporchards.com,(800) 833-6274

Hollis Hills Farm, 340 Marshall Rd, Fitchburg – http://www.hollishillsfarm.com, (978) 696-3130

Honey Pot Hill Orchard, 144 Sudbury Road, Stow – http://www.Honeypothill.com, (978) 562-5666

Hyland Orchard & Brewery, 195 Arnold Road, Sturbridge – http://www.hylandorchard.com/,(508) 347-7500

Ingaldsby Farm, 14 Washington St., Boxford – http://www.facebook.com/IngaldsbyFarm,(978) 352-2813

Jaeschke’s Orchard, 23 Gould Rd., Adams – (413) 743-3846

Keith’s Farm, 1149 Main Street, Acushnet – http://www.keithsfarm.com, 508-763-2622

Kielbasa Orchards, 290 Bay Road, Hadley – http://www.kielbasaorchards.com,(413) 455-6687

Kimball Fruit Farm, 184 Hollis Street, Pepperell – http://www.KimballFruitFarm.com,(978) 433-9751

Lakeview Orchard, 94 Old Cheshire Road, Lanesborough – http://www.Lakevieworchard.com,(413) 448-6009

Lanni Orchards, 294 Chase Road Rt. 13, Lunenburg – http://www.Lanniorchards.com,(978) 582-6246

Long Hill Orchard, 520 Main Street Route 113, West Newbury – longhillorchard.com/, (978) 363-2170

Meadowbrook Orchards Inc., 209 Chase Hill Road, Sterling – meadowbrookorchards.com, (978) 365-7617

Mohawk Orchards Inc., 78 Colrain/Shelburne Road, Shelburne – (413) 625-2874

Nashoba Valley Winery Orchard & J’s Restaurant, 100 Wattaquadoc Hill Road, Bolton – http://www.Nashobawinery.com, (978) 779-5521

Old Frog Pond Farm, 38 Eldridge Road, Harvard, – http://www.oldfrogpondfarm.com,(978) 456-9616

Outlook Farm, 136 Main Road, Westhampton – http://www.outlookfarm.com, (413) 529-9388

Park Hill Orchard, 82 Park Hill Road, Easthampton – parkhillorchard.com, (413) 303-0335

Parker Orchards, 11 Spring Road, Westborough – (508) 614-0763

Parlee Farms, 95 Farwell Road, Tyngsborough – http://www.Parleefarms.com, (978) 649-3854

Phil’s Apples, 24 Prospect Hill Road, Harvard – http://www.philsapples.com,(978) 456-3361

Phoenix Fruit Farm, 249 Sabin Street, Belchertown – http://www.phoenixfruitfarm.com, (978) 430-9454

Pine Hill Orchards, 248 Greenfield Road, Colrain – http://www.pinehillorchards.com/, (413) 624-3325

Pine Ridge Farm, 1158 Main St, Boylston, – http://www.pineridgefarmboylston.com, (508) 864-8829

Pocasset Orchards, 1427 Old Fall River Rd., Dartmouth

Ragged Hill Orchard, 94 John Gilbert Road, West Brookfield – http://www.Raggedhill.com,(508) 867-2187

Red Apple Farm, 455 Highland Avenue, Phillipston – http://www.Redapplefarm.com, (978) 249-6763

Riiska Brook Orchard, 101 New Hartford Rd., Sandisfield – http://www.riiskabrookorchard.com/, 413-258-4761

Robert’s Hillside Orchard, 275 South Lane, Granville – (413) 357-6690

Rogers Spring Hill Farm, 133 Neck Rd, Haverhill – rogersspringhill.com/the-farm/, (978) 372-4780

Roundhill Orchards, 1 Douglas Rd. Rt. 10, Southampton – (413) 562-4985

Russell Orchards & Winery, 143 Argilla Road, Ipswich – http://www.RussellOrchards.com, (978) 356-5366

Schartner Farm, 211 West Berlin Road, Bolton – schartnerfarm.com,(978) 779-5588

Sentinel Farm, 37 Cottage St., Belchertown – http://www.sentinelfarm.com, (413) 323-7368

Shelburne Farm, 106 West Acton Road, Stow – http://www.Shelburnefarm.com, (978) 897-9287

Sholan Farms, 1125 Pleasant St., Leominster – http://www.Sholanfarms.com,(978) 840-3276

Small Ones Farm, 416 Bay Road, Amherst – http://www.smallonesfarm.com, (413) 253-6788

Smolak Farms, 315 South Bradford Street, North Andover – http://www.Smolakfarms.com, (978) 682-6332

Stowe Farm Orchards, 15 Stowe Road, Millbury – http://www.stowefarm.com, (508) 865-9860

Sunshine Farm, 41 Kendall Avenue, Sherborn – sunshinefarmma.com, (508) 655-5022

Tougas Family Farm, 234 Ball Street, Northborough – tougasfamilyfarm.com/, (508) 393-6406

UMass Cold Spring Orchard, 391 Sabin Street, Belchertown – http://www.Coldspringorchard.com, (413) 323-6647

Westward Orchards Farm Store, Massachusetts Ave. (Rt. 111), Harvard, http://www.Westwardorchards.com, (978) 456-8363

Windy Hill Farm, 686 Stockbridge Road, Great Barrington – windyhillfarminc.com, (413) 298-3217

Wojcik Farm, 65 Milk Street, Blackstone – http://www.wojcikfarm.com,(508) 883-9220

Family time

With the close of summer this weekend by all standards school has started. It’s Labor Day weekend things get busy at school, work and life. I decided to take Francis for a drive to the south sore of Massachusetts where she lives. While I was going though Boston I shot a quick video of the fireworks going off in Boston. I thought it was so cool.p

Boston for the morning

Francis and the family went to Boston. Boston is my home city it has so much to offer and you never know what is going on weather is going to the market seeing the fish at the New England Aquarium, seeing what’s new at Faneuil hall , check out what’s going at the Museum of Fine Arts, Boston, bring the kids to the Museum of Science for the lightning show one of my favorite things.you can’t forget if you are in Boston you have to go see a redox game at Fenway or you can go to the Ted gardens for a hockey or basketball game. If you have the time and you are looking for some great restaurants Boston has those too. Boston is a great family adventure but not only does Boston have awesome adventures for the family it has some of the best hospitals in the country and around world. You cannot forget they have some great colleges. There’s always something to do in Boston.

Way home from work

Good evening,

On my way home from work tonight Francis and I stoped at the lake near our house and just admire the view. This lake is the public drinking source for a city near me so there is no swimming allowed in it but you can fish or kayak as long as you don’t flip or get your feet wet. Here is the view